aaduna announces Pushcart Prize nominees

“The Pushcart Prize: Best of the Small Presses series, published every year since 1976, is the most honored literary project in America…. The Pushcart Prize has been a labor of love and independent spirits since its founding. It is one of the last surviving literary co-ops from the 60's and 70's.”

aaduna nominated the following four fiction writers for the
2016 round of The Pushcart Prize:  (Click the individual titles below to view work)

B. Lynn Carter                 One Wild Ride 

Millie Chapman               Peony

Shelby Settles Harper       Peyote Spirit 

Michael Murray               Stage Fright 

aaduna nominated the following two poets for the 2016 round of the Prize:

Joyce Miller                    EXCRESCENCE:       
                                 Haiti sampled after the hurricane

Noorulain Noor              Atonement 

The above work can be found in the summer issue 2014 (Chapman, Miller, Murray) and the winter-spring 2014 issue (Carter, Harper, Noor) available at www.aaduna.org.
We congratulate our nominees and invite you to share their recognition with your family, friends, and colleagues, as well as on your social media platforms.

Help us increase Aaduna Inc. page likes on facebook, click below - our goal is to reach 500 likes by December 8th.